Come together…right now…

3 Feb

I am so happy that the bedroom is almost completely finished.  We have the drapes and the linens and the orange lamps and the Maskros light fixtures.  We were in need of artwork over the bed and rugs and my chaise lounge, which should be here any day now!

Below is the big reveal of Magnificent Maeve’s artwork and I couldn’t love it more!

P1160290

P1160443

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the way it pulls the room together with its warm colors.  And once we hung Maeve’s lovely art, I went on a rug buying spree.  I just couldn’t help myself.  There was a 20% off sale at West Elm.  (Our bedroom is really becoming the West Elm room.)  And I bought some shag rugs reminiscent of the 60s rugs I grew up with.  And that’s when it all came together completely.

P1160445

And in terms of a room coming together with a rug, I got another large shag for the living room as well.  I moved the rug we found at the Mercer Island Thrift Store to the dining room and made way for the lovely and larger one we also ordered from West Elm.

I just love the way everything is coming together.   I will share the photos when the chaise arrives to.  Finally, my own little nook in the house!

P1160446

P1160448

P1160450

P1160451

7 Responses to “Come together…right now…”

  1. Brittany February 24, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

    Wow! I am in love with every aspect of your home! Everything is really coming together! I especially love your room transformation and Maeve’s beautiful painting! Does she sell her art? Because I’m pretty sure she would have some takers in like a split second if she did. :).

  2. Steve in Tulsa February 4, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    Looks really great! Thanks for continuing to inspire those of us that get to secretly peer into your world … with a hint of jealously … 🙂

  3. chatalee February 3, 2013 at 12:45 pm #

    Your bedroom has pow and panache, real style with those hints of red popping out from the calm sea of gray. Love the wavy effect of the shag rugs, they add a feeling of luxury. And the whole house is definitely coming together beautifully. You have made your mark. I am completely blown away by how you and your family have worked together to make this all happen. Congratulations!

  4. Dana@Mid2Mod February 3, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    Wow…it really has come together! It’s really beautiful. And Maeve’s art is amazing. I was just showing my daughter her blog, and she was really impressed with her talent.

    • Brandy@midcenturymodernlove.com February 3, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

      Thanks, Dana! I am so proud of her too!

      • Ida February 3, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

        It is looking great, I can’t wait to see it in person. Maeve’s art is perfect and beautiful. What talent.

Leave a Reply

