Color Psychology

29 Jan

Color is such a touchy subect as I have discussed here. And here. And here.

So when someone sent me this infographic from Macy’s, I thought it was worth sharing. Makes sense that I prefer green because I need a LOT of balancing and orange because I like a cheery room.  (Or hallway.  Or door.)

Color Psychology: Style Your Room, Design Your Mood

6 Responses to “Color Psychology”

  1. Ruthy T. (@DiscoveryStreet) January 29, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    Interesting…I prefer WHITE everything…my husband prefers color. We literally just painted the interior of our new mid mod home. Our compromise “color” is gray!

  2. Alex @ northstory January 29, 2013 at 12:07 pm #

    Our home’s ‘accent’ colour for decor is red. I like Dana above vastly prefer bold colours (I hate pastels) and lots of greys, black and wooden undertones. I think the only colour I can handle for home decor that tends to be girly is turquoise/blue (and that falls into the women and men love that colour the most). Great post!

    • Brandy@midcenturymodernlove.com January 29, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

      Thanks, Alex! I love red too. I used to HATE turquoise! But now I like it in small intense doses! See the photos of our living room in a few days!
      Brandy

  3. Dana@Mid2Mod January 29, 2013 at 11:57 am #

    Interesting, since I just painted my house green and my door orange. I guess I’m an atypical female, because I prefer bold colors and shades over tints.

Leave a Reply

