Ninja Turtle Sibling?

22 Jan

Remember this dresser restored by the lovely Brittany as memorialized in this post?  She worried she had turned it into a Ninja turtle dresser!

Well, she’s gone and done it again, this time with nightstands.  She had some leftover veneer and paint and renovated these lovely little beauties too!  I think they look awesome.  What about you?  I especially like the Orla Kiely wallpaper pattern in the back.  Despite all my ranting, I am obviously in a co-dependent relationship with Orla.  Will I never be free?

DSC_0074

And voila!

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

5 Responses to “Ninja Turtle Sibling?”

  1. Stacey January 22, 2013 at 11:49 am #

    Not everyone is comfortable with “refinishing” so I think if the piece is something you don’t mind changing…. then it’s sooo fun! I love the way she finished it. I’ve thought many times of doing the whole “wallpaper in the back” thing. It’s really pretty.

  2. Brittany January 22, 2013 at 11:02 am #

    Awesome, Brandy! Thanks for doing this post, it means a lot. 🙂 And thank you, Dana, for your kind words! I’m excited to get feedback, whether good or bad, because the only feedback I’m getting these days is from my 5 year old, who says it would be prettier if it was hot pink. Haha! Maybe I should start up a little refinishing business or something one of these days!

  3. Krista January 22, 2013 at 10:57 am #

    I agee with Dana…not a fan of painted furniture. I’ve seen too many bad re-furbish jobs on beautiful MCM furniture, but I LOVE what Brittany did with hers! Bravo!

  4. midcenturyobsessionke January 22, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    Usually not a fan myself….but I have to say, Brittany did an excellent and tasteful job. It’s a great way of updating the classics…giving it fresh look!

  5. Dana@Mid2Mod January 22, 2013 at 8:04 am #

    I’m normally not a big fan of painted furniture (probably because I painted every piece of furniture I owned back in the “antiquing” days of the 60s), but Brittany has a flair for creating the most amazing looks. I absolutely love her dresser, and now she’s outdone herself with those bedside tables. They’re fantastic!

Leave a Reply

