All I want for Christmas is…

27 Nov

Ummm…where have I been that I missed this?  Mad Men Barbies?  Came out almost three years ago?  For reals?  I am transported back to the time when all I wanted for Christmas was the Barbie condo with the elevator.  Sigh, to be a kid again.

However, nothing compares to these awesome Mad Men dolls.  I know I am 41 years old, but I want them.  I really want them.  Unfortunately, looking at the Mattel site, many are sold out.  I can buy Joan Halloway on Ebay for $80+ but I don’t think I want to do that.

I know.  Maybe I’ll ask Santa.

Betty Draper

Don Draper

Joan Halloway

Roger Sterling

And as if that weren’t enough, I just saw the sets Michael Williams created for the dolls, martinis and all.  (Courtesy of If it’s Hip, It’s Here blog.)


And Michael Williams homage to Jonathan Adler.  These dolls have nicer homes than I do!










Michael a photographer and graphic designer whose personal work focuses on collectible 1:6 scale fashion dolls, including Barbie, Ken, Fashion Royalty, FR Nippon Misaki and R&D Susie, as well as dioramas and dollhouses, who hordes RE-MENT and MegaHouse miniatures as props for my photos.

See more of Michael’s work at his site here.
And on HauteDoll.com for whom he shoots.

15 Responses to “All I want for Christmas is…”

  1. chatalee December 25, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    Just too funny! Well it’s great and fun and wonderful to know just what you want for Christmas. Hope Santa is good to you.

  2. Pam from eclecticlivinghome November 27, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    Wherever you were I must have been there with you. These are to die for! I want them for Christmas now. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Dana@Mid2Mod November 27, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    How cute! If I had granddaughters, I’d be scouring the countryside for them.

  4. Chris November 27, 2012 at 11:13 am #

    On another note. . . that Betty Draper doll is too perfect! I love her look.

  5. Chris November 27, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    Is it me or have they understated the Joan Halloway doll a bit? I don’t really watch the show but isn’t se supposed to be quite busty?

  6. midcenturyobsession November 27, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    The Joan doll is just TO DIE FOR!!!!

  7. Alex @ northstory November 27, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    Ok I don’t even watch Mad Men (Don’t shoot!!) and I love these. The styling, the fact there are matching sets for it. Can you imagine that as a real dollhouse??!!! OMG.

  8. Michelle November 27, 2012 at 8:33 am #

    Ohhh, I want them all, too!!!! And I am -urm- old enough that I had the Donny and Marie barbies when I was a little kid lol. Wouldn’t it be fun to make a mid century modern barbie house to play with them in?

    • Brandy@midcenturymodernlove.com November 28, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

      I remember the Donnie and Marie Barbies too! Man, I loved that show when I was a kid. And an MCM house with those Jonathan Adler interiors…to die for!

Leave a Reply

