IKEA Budget Hotels

23 Aug

I am in the UK again for work.  And while I get to stay in some pretty nice hotels on my company’s dime, when I travel with my family it can get quite expensive.  I will be checking out one of these new IKEA concept hotels.  I hope they are stylish  and cheap!

(Via Inhabitat)

And in more IKEA news…

Ikea Hotel, Ikea, Inter Ikea, Budget Design, budget hotel, boutique hotel, budget boutique hotel, budget travelling, hotel development, Ikea properties

Ikea is already well known for its affordable and stylish home furnishings, but now the retail giant has set its sights on the budget hotel market. The world’s largest furniture retailer, based in Sweden, recently announced that it intends to build at least 100 hotels throughout Europe. Capitalizing on its bargain style reputation, Ikea calls the developments “budget design” and intends to bring the boutique hotel experience to travelers at a more wallet-friendly price.

3 Responses to “IKEA Budget Hotels”

  1. Chris September 11, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    Reminds me of the EasyHotel chain.

    • Brandy@midcenturymodernlove.com September 11, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

      Hi Chris,
      I am not familiar with that. What is it?

      • Chris September 11, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

        It’s a budget hotel chain that is part of the EasyJet family of companies. They are fairly inexpensive and provide nofrills but very clean and neat rooms. I stayed in one when I hopped over to Porto when I was staying in London last year.

        http://easyhotel.com

Leave a Reply

