IKEA Greenhouse

20 Aug

I have a love/hate relationship with IKEA.  I love so much of the design.  I love the (ridiculous) accessibility of the prices.  I hate the quality of some of the items.  Not all.  Some.

But this really caught my eye.  How clever.  A little greenhouse.  Love it.

(Via Inhabitat)

green design, eco design, sustainable design, IKEA, SOCKER, mini greenhouse, terrarium, indoor gardening

Don’t have room in your yard for your own greenhouse? Never fear – Swedish retailer IKEA has a solution. Their new SOCKER mini greenhouse is the perfect place to raise your favorite plants, indoors or out. The planter looks just like a life-size greenhouse, and it easily opens via a hatch set into the peaked roof.

2 Responses to “IKEA Greenhouse”

  1. midcenturyobsession August 20, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    Hey there! I’m starting my own MCM blog, and I’d like to reference/list your blog as a favorite of mine. Would you mind a mention in my blog?

Leave a Reply

