Blue Paper Lanterns

4 Aug

If you are a blogger, and a WordPress blogger in particular, you know what it’s like to hope and dream that your blog will end up on the ‘Freshly Pressed’ frontpage.  Well, it didn’t happen to me.  Yet.

However, I am even more excited to share that it did happen for my amazing daughter Maeve’s blog ‘Blue Paper Lanterns’.  (She also takes the photos for this blog that aren’t fuzzy or off-center.  Those are mine.)

In her own words from her ‘About Me’ page…

Hello! Introducing me, Maeve, a fourteen-year-old amateur artist/photographer. I created this blog so I could share my explorations in the visual arts as I refine and grow my skills. (And, being only 14, I have a lot to learn!) I mainly sketch, oil paint, acrylic paint, photograph, and watercolor, with some miscellaneous projects in between. If you have any questions about the blog, feel free to ask!

Needless to say, I am ridiculously proud of her and feel lucky lucky lucky to have such an amazing daughter.  Please check out her blog today. 

 

8 Responses to “Blue Paper Lanterns”

  1. Mom August 7, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    I’m not sure exactly what “Freshly Pressed” front page or “blogged” even means BUT I do know that you have two amazing and talented
    daughters and that’s because they have an amazing mom! You’re doing a wonderful job and i’m very proud of you! Love you, mom

  2. chatalee August 5, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    Wow. Proud. Good. Amazing. Growing. You have an amazing family!

  3. mifarmersmarket August 4, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

    Way to Go, Maeve! We are all so proud of you. Such a talented and lovely young lady.

  4. Dana@Mid2Mod August 4, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    Bravo, Maeve! Brandy, you have an amazing daughter, and you have every right to be over the moon right now. What an accomplishment for such a young woman!

  5. jessa August 4, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    That is AMAZING! What a wonderfully talented and creative girl! Congratulations, Maeve! xox

  6. Maeve August 4, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Awwww!!! Thanks, mom! I love you!!!!!

Leave a Reply

