Parvez Taj at One King’s Lane

21 Jul

I love Parvez Taj. This is no secret. I have been a fan for the past five years. I love his unique approach to materials and the evocative sense of somewhere else and exotic that his pieces communicate. And I love that I won one of his recycled wood pieces last year from Grassrootsmodern. (Read about my Parvez love here and here and here.)

The piece I won is called Tangier and currently hangs above our sofa, though I am not convinced this is the right home for it. And it’s a good thing I won it because it retails for between $1500 and $2000.

 

One King’s Lane is one of those online curated sale sites that you have to sign up to join. You get regular emails about their specials and they are usually time limited. Another one of these that I really like is Fab.com. You should check them but too. But before you do, you really should take a look at the Parvez Taj sale at One King’s Lane. These are from his recycled wood collection. They are gorgeous and the prices pretty amazing, with most under $600.

 

My favorites are below.  If you do end up buying one, please send me a photo of it in its new home!  Ends Monday, 7/23.  Happy shopping!  (And no, I am not paid a fee by One King’s Lane to promote this sale.  I am just excited about it!)

Abe Flag

Out of Line

Cal Repub

Lily's

Eye Chart

4 Responses to “Parvez Taj at One King’s Lane”

  1. Dana@Mid2Mod July 22, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    The birds are my favorite too.

  2. northofseven July 21, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    Oh loving those birds on a wire!

Leave a Reply

