Get Your Taylor (Or Jefferson or Madison or Nixon…)

30 Jun

I seem to be living in furniture fantasy land again.  You all know how much I love our Taylor (below) from Thrive Furniture.  I tend to gush on and on about him here, here, here, and here and most likely in more posts than I realize.  I love this company for so many reasons:  Free shipping both ways, a 365 day return policy, free swatches, eco-friendly and updates on the build of your furniture for all you control freaks out there. 

Well, because I want you all to buy cool mid-century furniture so I can live vicariously through you, I am letting you know about another fabulous sale.  Thrive is having an Independence Day sale with 20% off EVERYTHING now until July 4!  Enter the code FREEDOM 20.  

And because I geek out about synergies like this, I love that their sofas and chairs all have Presidential names.  (Get it?  Fourth of July sale for sofas named after American presidents!  Except there is one ‘Sullivan’.  Weird.)  And they come in more colors than you can possibly imagine.  There is a part of me that still wishes we’d gotten our Taylor in orange.  Oh, well.  But check these out.  And don’t feel obligated to buy along party lines, if you know what I mean.

The Nixon

The Madison

The Kennedy

The Eisenhower

The Carter

If you do order something, please send me a photo of it in its new home!  Happy 4th and Happy Shopping!

7 Responses to “Get Your Taylor (Or Jefferson or Madison or Nixon…)”

  1. annamcouzens July 27, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    Great living room and blog:) We loved Thrive too and bought a Nixion but I’m feeling like we may have to contact for return or replacement. We had both cushions rip and it’s incredibly squeaky now. Is yours still holding up well?

    • Brandy@midcenturymodernlove.com July 27, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

      Thank you! Ours is holding up really well, even with dogs jumping on it. They are such a great company that I am sure they will take care of you!

      Brandy

  2. Juliane July 3, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    What will the Obama be, I wonder? I have to say that the Madison in its bold red is my favorite. It also seems the most comfortable to me, anyway. What do you put behind your couches on the walls? I’ve found some great options for large wall art.

    • Brandy@midcenturymodernlove.com July 4, 2012 at 10:08 am #

      Good question, Julianne! I have no idea what Obama would be. Right now, I have a piece by Taj Parvez on the wall behind our Taylor, but I am not quite sure it’s the right thing. I will take a look at that site. Thanks for sharing!
      Brandy

  3. Liz (@_elouise) July 2, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    First off, I love your sofa. That website is amazing- I’m so glad you posted about it! I also have the same two Mersman end tables (a craigslist find). I’m in the process of refinishing them because they were a little beaten up, but I think yours look great in that space! Love your blog!!

    • Brandy@midcenturymodernlove.com July 2, 2012 at 9:20 am #

      Thank you! I think Thrive is awesome. Curious to ask you about refinishing the endtables. The top of mine is laminate or veneer. Not sure which. Would love to know how you are going about it, as that always stumps me. Please let me know.
      Brandy

  4. Stacey June 30, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    These are so beautiful, Brandy. I see why you’re so taken with them! I wish I had a bigger house and a bigger bank account. (giggle). Love the upholstery colors on the ones you featured. I’m an orange lover, too! I like the Kennedy and the Nixon.

Leave a Reply

