First Blogiversary

30 May

Wowie wow wow.  How can this be?  I’ve been writing this blog for one whole year.  This is the 184th post, which is a better average than I realized.  To celebrate, I thought I would do a look back.  There is a part of me that thinks…sheesh, is this all we’ve accomplished?  There is another part of me that, when I look at these photos thinks ‘Wow!’  and is inspired to keep going.

I am going to use this post as a new page at the top of the blog as well.  Enjoy!

The Main Bathroom

It had only one sink, wall paper, a rubber-type baseboard.

And this is after painting the countertop, removing wallpaper and painting walls and cabinets, putting in a new sink and baseboards.

The Main Hallway

Painting hallway and making the end atomic orange and creating the hanging gallery.

Maeve’s Room

Painting and installing bamboo blinds.  Her room was the easiest of all.

Family Room

Painted and new furniture!  Also, Orla art, a thrifted desk and a thrifted media cabinet.

The Dining Room

The Living Room

The Deck/Rockery/Planting Bed

18 Responses to “First Blogiversary”

  1. modernmaggie May 31, 2012 at 3:27 am #

    A great house! I love the orange wall at the end of your hallway 🙂

    • Brandy May 31, 2012 at 7:09 am #

      Thanks! That was one of my favorite things too!
      Brandy

  2. Mom May 30, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Your home is gorgeous! You all have done a fabulous job and I’m so very proud of you! I love you, mom

    • Brandy May 30, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

      Thanks, Mom! Xoxo.
      B

  3. twallisstone May 30, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    Fantastic work Brandy! You and your blog are inspirational!

  4. Kristin Parrino May 30, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Awesome Brandy! Love your blog and what you’ve done to your home.

  5. Dana@Mid2Mod May 30, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    What a difference a year makes! I love everything you’ve done in such a short time, and I love reading your blog. Happy blogiversary!

    • Brandy May 30, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

      Thank you so much! It does feel like an accomplishment!

  6. Deanne May 30, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Every room looks amazing! I cannot believe so much was accomplished in only one year! I need to bottle some of that! The LR is especially mcm to me. Great call on the rug. Congratulations on your year! So… What is next?

    • Brandy May 30, 2012 at 11:43 am #

      Next? That is always the question. I think our bedroom and some more work outside. Maybe painting the house this summer? Not sure yet. Still basking the glow of some completion!

  7. ParadigmGallery (@ParadigmGallery) May 30, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Wow Brandy, you have done an awesome job! Your MCM home has such beautiful details. It is evident, I can feel the love that has gone into creating such an inviting nest for your family.

  8. Barbro Rakos (@barbrorakos) May 30, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    you gooooo Brandy! This is fantastic. I love how the dog shows up here and there.

    • Brandy May 30, 2012 at 11:44 am #

      Love the pups! It’s their home too!

  9. Stacey@aGh May 30, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    IMPRESSIVE!! Wow Brandy… so much accomplished here and it looks fantastic. When you’re in the middle of it, day to day, week to week, you tend to forget about how far you’ve come. I experience that myself which is why I love having a blog (I’m sure you’d agree) It’s great to look back and see it all right in front you… proof of all your hard work and how it’s changed your home and your life! Congrats on one year, and your beautifully updated modern home. You’re very fortunate. 🙂

    • Brandy May 30, 2012 at 11:45 am #

      Fortunate indeed. And the blog really does help me process through things. I thought it would be just for me and my family, but I am so glad other people enjoy it too. And I love that I’ve been able to meet (virtually) other cool people like you!

  10. housecrazy May 30, 2012 at 7:43 am #

    congrats on one year! and great house!

Leave a Reply

