Sherwin Williams’ Chip It! Tool

30 Apr

Via 2Modern

This is so cool.

Wanna find a photo you like online, have an instant color palette build itself around the image and then tell you what exact colors to buy? Sherwin Williams’ Chip It! tool wants you to do that, too. Visit the Chip It! website and view a video to see how it works. Looks like a button similar to the Pin it button from Pinterest. Looks like it creates palette images that can be pinned, too. Neat!

Have you used Chip It! yet? How has it been affecting your life, positively or negatively?

4 Responses to “Sherwin Williams’ Chip It! Tool”

  1. Angie Horel Barregar April 30, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    I just found your blog after doing a search for mid century paint interiors. Your love of color but fear of painting a rainbow house is completely like what I’m going through. I adore color, but I need to get a bit more grown up and have better flow with my 1950’s rancher. I’d love to see a post where you have all the photos so we can get a clear idea of how you’ve managed to have your colors flow through the house! Thanks for the guidance! Great Blog.

    • Brandy May 1, 2012 at 6:31 am #

      Thanks for reading and thanks for the suggestion. I am thinking about a page that tracks our before and afters. What do you think?

      Brandy

  2. Stacey@agoodehouse April 30, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    Thanks for sharing. This seems pretty cool. I always save pictures to my computer with colors I like and then never do anything with them.

    • Brandy April 30, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      You’re welcome. I do the same thing and find it SO frustrating to try to match it. Pretty cool tool.

      Brandy

Leave a Reply

