Funny Friday

27 Apr

Remember this recent post on the Ikea Uppleva?  Well, check out this clip from Conan O’Brien with another version of this Ikea video.  Hilarious.  Happy Friday!

5 Responses to “Funny Friday”

  1. Nancy Mingis April 28, 2012 at 7:20 am #

    Wasn’t able to see the video. Comment was about “uploader not available in your country”. Maybe it’s because I’m in Australia now?

    • Brandy April 28, 2012 at 10:32 am #

      Probably. That happens to me all the time in the UK. Bummer you couldn’t see it because it’s pretty funny! What are you doing in Australia? That sounds so exciting!

      • Nancy Mingis April 29, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

        Hi Brandy,
        I am here in Australia for a month. My son lives here, married to an Australian (English) lady. They just bought their first house, it is in Malabar, a beach suburb of Sydney. It is heavenly here, tropical plants live in their “garden” (not yard), poinsettias are bush-trees in the gardens and they bloom at Christmas.. Botany Bay is just around the corner from here (where Captain Cook sailed in). Rob is a mechanical engineer here, sometimes works in South Africa at Saldanha Bay, his company is designing and building the new ocean terminal for manganese ore. I will see the Uppleva link when I’m back in the states I’m sure. I hope to get out to Mercer Island in the summer for awhile, July and August, and hope to see you then. I wonder if you think our house (just below yours) is a Fred Bassetti design, there are many similarities.
        I think you would like the architecture in Sydney. You can see their house if you Google 55 Raglan Street Malabar NSW 2036. It is a 2 block walk to a tropical beach from the house, there is much park land here and it’s not likely to change much (get too commercial).
        I am not getting notifications when you post an answer to a reply, although I check that option. I just happened to take a look here again to try the Uppleva link and saw your reply.
        Best regards,
        Nancy

  2. Dana@Mid2Mod April 27, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    Who could live without flaarb?

    • Brandy April 27, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

      I am running out to get some right now!

      B

Leave a Reply

