Drumroll please….

31 Oct

I chose today to pick and announce the winner of the MatteStephen’s print giveaway because it’s Halloween and it’s my  birthday!  The big one. I figured what better way to start my 40s than with some good Karma.  Plus, I had won a Parvez Taj piece of artwork recently and figured paying it forward was good policy.

However, because I am not a huge blog with thousands upon thousands of readers yet, the entrant number was limited.  One had to go to the MCML Facebook page and ‘Like’ and also comment on which print you liked the best and why.  We had six entrants, not enough to need to qualify for any official company to do the drawing of course.  I knew half the people personally, so it was tempting to just pick one.

But justice got the better of me and I decided to choose using the very scientific glass bowl method. All six got put in the bowl and I closed my eyes, swirled them around and grabbed one. (Yes, I am this nerdy.)  The Ficks had better odds than most because BOTH entered.  Very very clever.

And the winner is…drumroll please…Andy Pierce!  Congrats, Andy.  Your favorite is the San Francisco print for the reason below:

I love the second San Francisco one with the geometric rocks, the happy little seals and the friendly little cars. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy all over!

Golden Gate Bridge.  Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

Andy will get a 13×19” signed and numbered print and apparently feel warm and fuzzy all over.  Congratulations, Andy!

P.S. Oh yeah, and happy birthday to me.  I just got Chicago and Seattle for the family room!

Chicago.  Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

Seattle. Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

3 Responses to “Drumroll please….”

  1. Dana Klein Pierce October 31, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    Congrats!!!!! I love it!!!

  2. Dana Klein Pierce October 31, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    Congrats Andy!!!! Where were you thinking on putting it?

  3. Andy October 31, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    You don’t even know how excited this makes me! WOOOT! I cannot wait to hang this… HURRAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

