Matte Stephens Print Giveaway

21 Oct

Seattle. Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

I am grateful to a friend for sharing this artwork with me via ‘Happiness Is…‘ and I think my Seattleite friends and MCM crazies in other cities like Manhattan, Chicago (sigh, have we talked about how much I love Chicago?) London and many others will love it.  Aren’t these gorgeous? I love his tongue-in-cheek sense of humor. (Check out Charles Eames as a Log.) And with the largest (16×20) and most expensive being only $85, this is wonderful affordable MCM art.

Matte’s paintings are done in gouache, which is water soluble like watercolors but opaque rather than transparent. It provides a more vibrant tone than watercolor and gives the painting a velvety texture. The prints he is selling are all limited edition and are signed, numbered and titled.

As you may or may not know, I won a Parvez Taj print yesterday from Grassrootsmodern.  And since I believe that what comes around goes around, I will giveaway a Matte Stephen’s limited edition 13×19 print of your choice if you ‘Like’ the MCML Facebook page and tell me which is your favorite and why on that page’s Matte Stephen’s Giveaway post.  I will announce the winner via this blog on 10/31 for a Happy Halloween.

Chicago.  Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

New York

Manhattan.  Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

Sydney

Sydney.  Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

Boston

Boston.  Limited edition print by Matte Stephens

London

London. Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

San Francisco

Golden Gate Bridge.  Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

San Francisco.  Limited edition 13x19 print by Matte Stephens.

10 Responses to “Matte Stephens Print Giveaway”

  1. Vancouver Mid-Century and Architectural Homes October 30, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    Fantastic work, thanks so much for sharing!

  2. Aubrey October 25, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    I love the Chicago one 🙂
    littlegray88 at yahoo dot com

  3. The Mod Cabin October 23, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    Such beautiful work! I think Seattle and Chicago must be my favorites, but the seals in San Francisco certainly make me smile!

  4. Matte Stephens October 22, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Thank you so much for the nice post about my work!! 🙂

    • Brandy October 22, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

      You are very welcome. It’s well-deserved! I love your paintings. I will order one soon for whomever wins my contest.

      Best,
      Brandy

  5. Trish October 21, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    These prints are great! Congratulations on your winning.
    Hope to hear good news from you soon about 29th – lots of activity next door.
    Cheers!

  6. Andy October 21, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    <3!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Purple-free « mid-century MODERN LOVE - January 28, 2012

    […] are my Matte Stephen’s prints of Chicago and Seattle.  I couldn’t wait to hang them on the new walls.  The green in them […]

  2. Luck Be a Lady « mid-century MODERN LOVE - November 30, 2011

    […] since I actually won something (read about it here) and ever since I did my first blog giveaway (here), I am all about contests. This is kind of weird for me as I wouldn’t consider myself a […]

  3. Drumroll please…. | mid-century MODERN LOVE - October 31, 2011

    […] chose today to pick and announce the winner of the MatteStephen’s print giveaway because it’s Halloween and it’s my  birthday!  The big one. I figured what better way to […]

Leave a Reply

