Weekend Show and Tell

10 Jul

It’s time for the weekend show and tell, brought to you by all kinds of various awesome things we (mainly Michelle) found on the internet this week.

Starting to realize that I may be developing an owl and partridge problem. (Post on that coming soon.) They are EVERYWHERE when you are looking for MCM ideas.  I particularly like these coasters from Kerry Beary’s shop on Etsy.

 

I want! An outdoor movie theatre.  How cool is this? DIY screen and 8 tips for best movie watching experiences ever! Dog days of summer ahead and awesome reason to keep the kiddos outside as much as possible. Think of all the MCM movie potential. I feel a screening of The Graduate (my all-time favorite movie ever!) coming on. After the kids are in bed, of course.

We love growing our own vegetables in the summer, which we supplement with our awesome CSA Full Circle Farms and the Mercer Island Farmer’s Market.  I wish we had seen this amazing veggie plot planner before we dug and hoed and sowed.  Helps you plan your garden based on its location, direction, number of people in your family and veggies that you actually like.

And…um…more DIY love. (Brett?  Are you reading this?) Love this project and this site.  Really love the idea of random vintage oil portraits in the house.  Or is that just weird?

(I wanted to put a photo in here, but for some reason I can’t grab it from their blog.  Check it out though.  It’s worth it.)

Happy Sunday!

One Response to “Weekend Show and Tell”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Give a Hoot! | mid-century MODERN LOVE - July 13, 2011

    […] We all know I have a Pinterest problem that is growing worse by the day. I spent part of last weekend crafting my dream boards for furniture and outdoor ideas. As I languishing in my fantasy options on some of my favorite websites, I noticed a leitmotif emerging. Owls. Everywhere. Cute owls with big wise eyes. I remembered my Aunt Reenie making macramé (does anyone macramé anymore?) hanging owls when I was a child in the early 70s.  I even made a pinboard of retro owls you can check out here and mentioned these super cute owl coasters in this Show and Tell. […]

Leave a Reply

